As of 4 June 2019 | Sellers will be notified if details on this page changes.
To ensure control, quality and authenticity, we are currently only accepting a small group of trusted sellers. To apply, simply open the BMS App, tap on the “SELL” tab and complete the form. Trusted sellers will be contacted by our team and once approved, they will easily be able to submit their products right within the app.
We appreciate your interest in selling on the BMS App. Well-known users with businesses and reputable resellers will be approved quickly and easily. Others will be contacted to get more information for verification. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that all applications will be accepted as our priority is to work with sellers that we and our users can trust.
By approving a sellers application and accepting them, it goes without saying that sharing an account is not allowed. Sellers are only allowed to have a single account. Users who are found to have created more than one seller account or are found to be sharing their account may be suspended from selling.
Sellers will be assigned to one of two tier groups based on their reputation, dealings and reliability.
A points system will work together with the tier groups. New sellers will be assigned to Tier 2. Well-known and reputable sellers can be immediately assigned to Tier 1.
Sellers who are assigned to Tier 2 will be able to reduce their fees and move up tiers by gaining points. Points will also be deducted from sellers for bad dealings and cancellations.
FOR EACH SUCCESSFUL SALE, 2 POINTS WILL BE ADDED TO THE SELLER RATING.
FOR POOR COMMUNICATION AND DEALINGS BETWEEN BMS & SELLERS, 5 POINTS WILL BE DEDUCTED.
FOR EACH SELLER CANCELLATION, 10 POINTS WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM THE SELLER RATING.
Increasing the amount of sales will result in tier promotions and reduced fees. If a seller’s points drops below 10, their account will be suspended.
Once an order is placed, the listing will automatically be removed from the app and reserved for a period of 3 hours. BMS would contact the seller to confirm that the product is available. During this period, the buyer would need to complete their payment in full. If the product is already with us, payment will be made to the seller immediately. If not, the seller would need to send their product to us within 3 days.
Once an order is placed and if the seller’s product is not in our possession, we will contact the seller to confirm if the product is still available and notify them of the sale. The seller will have 3 days to get the product sent through to us.
It is the sellers responsibility to notify us when their product is not available any longer so that we can remove the listing from the app. If a buyer places an order for a product that isn’t available and we were not notified about this, 5-10 points will be deducted from the sellers profile.
It is the sellers responsibility to ensure that their product is sent through to us on time. If for valid reason the product cannot be sent through to us within 3 days, once the sellers notifies us, we will contact the buyer to check if they are willing to wait. If not, the order will be cancelled.
After an order is placed and the buyers payment is received, we will wait for the sellers product to be sent through to us for authentication. If all is well, the seller will then be paid within 24 hours or when the product is picked up for delivery.
Once a trusted seller lists a product on our app, they can choose to keep their product with them or they can send the product through to us.
We recommend sending the product through to us for the following reasons:
1. If we have your product with us, the availability status of your listing will be set as, “IN STOCK, READY TO SHIP”. This will increase the chances of a sale and encourage buyers more. It will mean that we will be able to send an order out quicker and the seller would be paid quicker as well.
2. If the product is in our possession, we will be able to advertise your product to bring in more attention and increase the chances of a sale.
Products in our possession will be stored in our secure warehouse. Products will never be worn or fitted on. Advertising will be done by taking photos of the product in its packaging or in hand.
Yes, of course. The seller will always remain as the owner and decision maker of their product, even if it is in our possession. The seller would need to pay the shipping cost and the product will be sent back to them.
We suspend sellers who repeatedly attempt to sell inauthentic items, have more than one seller account, or have seller ratings below 10.
BMS holds the right to control the statuses of sellers and BMS has the right to suspend and/or terminate any accounts. There will be very strict regulations in place to ensure that customers can trust our services and that is very important to us.
If you feel as though your seller account was canceled or suspended by mistake, please drop us a mail at email@example.com.
We will be taking the quality and condition of products very seriously. There will be a distinct difference between new and used products.
Anything other than DS – Deadstock, everything else will be considered as used. Used products will be given a rating based on the quality and condition and BMS will always have the final decision on the rating.
What is considered DS – Deadstock?
A new product that has never been worn and is still in its original packaging as it would be in a retail store on release.
It is the responsibility of the seller to ensure that their products are authentic and match the condition agreed upon. If an unauthentic product is listed, up to a 15 point deduction may be applicable. If this happens for a second time, this will result in an immediate suspension.
If you send items to us that we deem inauthentic or unsellable in our sole and reasonable discretion, the buyer will be refunded the full amount they paid for the items and you will have the option to have the items sent back to you or disposed of by us. If you choose to have the items sent back to you, we will send you an invoice for the shipping costs back to you.
If you do not respond within 14 days of receiving notice that your items are inauthentic or unsellable or if you do not pay the shipping invoice within 14 days of receipt, we will dispose of the items in our reasonable discretion.